About Us

Area Directors

  • Name

    Contact

  • Donna  ArkinsDonna Arkins
    Director of Information Technology

    darkins@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-0130
    Informatics West 213

  • Jeffrey  BardzellJeffrey Bardzell
    Professor of Informatics
    HCI/d Program Director

    jbardzel@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1850
    Informatics West 303

  • Martina  BarnasMartina Barnas
    Assistant Dean for Research
    Director of Research Collaborations

    mbarnas@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-9664
    321 N. Woodlawn Ave. 201

  • Katy  BörnerKaty Börner
    Distinguished Professor of Information Science
    Victor H. Yngve Professor of Information Science

    katy@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-3256
    Wells Library 021

  • Volker  BrendelVolker Brendel
    Professor of Biology and Computer Science
    Director of Bioinformatics

    vbrendel@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-7074
    Simon Hall 205C

  • Benita  BrownBenita Brown
    Director of Faculty Administration
    Computer Science Administrator

    benitab@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-9751
    Lindley Hall 215B

  • Kate  CaldwellKate Caldwell
    Director of Career Services

    caldwell@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1094
    Informatics East 110C

  • L. Jean  CampL. Jean Camp
    Professor of Informatics
    Director of Center for Security and Privacy in Informatics, Computing, and Engineering

    ljcamp@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1865
    Informatics West 300

  • Kay  ConnellyKay Connelly
    Professor of Informatics
    Director of Proactive Health Informatics

    connelly@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-0739
    Informatics East 260

  • Cindy  CurvinCindy Curvin
    Director of Contract and Grant Administration

    ccurvin@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-3106
    Informatics East 236

  • Ronald E.  DayRonald E. Day
    Professor of Information and Library Science
    Chair, Information and Library Science
    MLS Program Director

    roday@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-3205
    Wells Library 007

  • Sally  DeckardSally Deckard
    Director of Academic Operations

    sdeckard@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-5372
    Informatics West 304

  • Ying  DingYing Ding
    Professor of Informatics
    Associate Director of Data Science Online Program

    dingying@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-5388
    Informatics West 227

  • Funda  ErgunFunda Ergun
    Professor of Computer Science
    Director of Computer Science Ph.D. Studies

    fergun@indiana.edu

    Lindley Hall 430C

  • Pnina  FichmanPnina Fichman
    Professor of Information Science
    Director, Rob Kling Center for Social Informatics

    fichman@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1587
    Wells Library 015

  • Kate  GagnonKate Gagnon
    Director of Development, Major Gifts

    kdgagnon@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-0339

  • Gina  GallagherGina Gallagher
    Senior Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations

    ggallagh@indiana.edu

    CREST, 420 N. Walnut 112

  • Matthew  HahnMatthew Hahn
    Professor of Informatics
    Director of Center for Bioinformatics Research

    mwh@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-7001

  • Noriko  HaraNoriko Hara
    Associate Professor of Information Science
    MIS Director

    nhara@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-1490
    Wells Library 005A

  • Matt  HottellMatt Hottell
    Senior Lecturer
    Director of SERVE IT

    mhottell@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1096
    Informatics West 118

  • Tiana  IruojeTiana Iruoje
    Director of Student Engagement and Success

    tiwillia@indiana.edu

    Informatics East 238

  • Kelsey  KeagKelsey Keag
    Director of Marketing

    kkeag@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-4125
    823 E. 11th Street, Room 106

  • Nancy  LemonsNancy Lemons
    Director of Undergraduate Recruiting and Advising

    nlemons@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-8625
    Informatics East 103

  • Jane M. Lewis
    Director of Financial Analysis

    janlewis@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-7474
    Informatics East 240

  • Yu Ma
    D2I Director of Information Technology

    yuma@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1937
    2715 E. 10th Street 105B

  • Filippo  MenczerFilippo Menczer
    Professor of Computer Science and Informatics
    Director of CNETS


    (812) 856-1377
    Informatics East 314

  • Steven  MyersSteven Myers
    Associate Professor of Computer Science and Informatics
    Director Security Informatics

    samyers@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1860
    Lindley Hall 330F

  • Laura  PettitLaura Pettit
    Director of ISE Research Operations

    laudiaz@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-5720
    Smith Research Center 152J

  • Beth  PlaleBeth Plale
    Professor of Informatics and Computing
    Director, Data to Insight Center of Pervasive Technologies

    plale@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-4373
    Informatics East 256A

  • Charles  PopeCharles Pope
    Senior Lecturer
    Director Computer Science AI/UI Assignments

    cepope@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-4647
    Lindley Hall 201E

  • Patty  Reyes-CookseyPatty Reyes-Cooksey
    Director of Graduate Administration

    soiccsiu@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-3622
    Lindley Hall 225B

  • Michele Roberts
    Director of Computing Outreach Education

    microber@iu.edu
    (812) 856-3712
    Informatics West 301

  • Howard  RosenbaumHoward Rosenbaum
    Professor of Information Science
    ILS Graduate Program Director, ILS Doctoral Program Director

    hrosenba@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-3250
    Wells Library 005C

  • Kayla  ScrogginsKayla Scroggins
    Director of Data Science Graduate Student Services

    datasci@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-5953
    711 N. Park Ave

  • James  SheaJames Shea
    Senior Director of Planning and Communications

    jpshea@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-6091
    Informatics East 210B

  • Martin  SiegelMartin Siegel
    Professor of Informatics
    Director of Graduate Studies, Informatics

    msiegel@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1103
    Informatics West 211

  • Jeremy  SiekJeremy Siek
    Associate Professor
    Director Computer Science MS

    jsiek@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-7241
    Lindley Hall 230D

  • Katie A. SiekKatie A. Siek
    Associate Professor
    Director of Informatics Undergraduate Studies

    ksiek@indiana.edu

    Informatics East 267

  • Thomas  SterlingThomas Sterling
    Professor of Electrical Engineering
    Director, Center for Research in Extreme Scale Technologies (CREST)

    tron@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-4597

  • Martin  SwanyMartin Swany
    Associate Chair of Intelligent Systems Engineering
    Professor
    Deputy Director of the Center for Research in Extreme Scale Technologies (CREST)

    swany@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-7795
    CREST E 208

  • Corey TarbellCorey Tarbell
    ILS Director of Graduate Student Services

    ctarbell@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-7214
    Wells Library 011

  • Paul  ToddyPaul Toddy
    Director of Facilities

    ptoddy@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-7708
    Informatics East 241

  • John  TweedieJohn Tweedie
    Senior Director of Administration & Finance

    jtweedie@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-3143
    Informatics East 242

  • XiaoFeng  WangXiaoFeng Wang
    Professor of Informatics and Computer Science
    Director Computer Science for Admissions

    xw7@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1862
    Lindley Hall 230F

  • David  WildDavid Wild
    Director, Data Science Academic Programs
    Associate Professor of Informatics and Computing

    djwild@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1848
    Informatics West

  • Yuzhen  YeYuzhen Ye
    Associate Professor of Informatics and Computing
    Director of Undergraduate Studies for Computer Science

    yye@indiana.edu

    Lindley Hall 301G