Home

About Us

Mission

The primary mission of Career Services is to provide opportunities and resources that will empower students to define their career goals, develop professional life skills, obtain related experience, and realize their career potential.

Contact Us

Career Services

Luddy Hall, First Floor
700 N. Woodlawn Avenue
Bloomington, IN 47408
(812) 856-6016
sice+careers@indiana.edu

Make an appointment for a one-on-one career advising session

For Non SICE or exploratory students, please visit our academic advising page to schedule an appointment with an Associate Director of Academic and Career Planning in order to evaluate your personal, academic, and career goals as they relate to the Informatics, Computer Science, and Intelligent Systems Engineering degrees and career opportunities.

To discuss career fairs, on-campus interviews, job postings, Resume Blitz, social media, or with questions about the Weekly Career Services Digest please contact Ellen Rodkey
To discuss employer panels, site visits, or case competitions, please contact Jodie Sackley
To discuss HCI/d Connect or data, please contact Kate Caldwell
To discuss internships for credit, please contact Karen Wright
To discuss Y395, please contact Kerri Campbell or Kelsey Karum
To discuss graduate student career services, please contact Kaitlyn Owens or LP Ailes
To discuss becoming a student in SICE, please contact Anna Bednarski or Kody Sexton

  • Name

    Contact

  • Larry  AilesLarry Ailes
    Associate Director of Career Services

    lpailes@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-7127
    Luddy Hall 1050

  • Anna  BednarskiAnna Bednarski
    Associate Director of Academic and Career Planning

    abednars@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-5614
    Luddy Hall 1036

  • Kate  CaldwellKate Caldwell
    Director of Career Services

    caldwell@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1094
    Luddy Hall 1054

  • Kerri  CampbellKerri Campbell
    Senior Associate Director of Career Services

    kc26@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-7721
    Luddy Hall 1064

  • Kelsey  KarumKelsey Karum
    Assistant Director of Career Services

    karnson@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-5946
    Luddy Hall 1056

  • Julia  NewnumJulia Newnum
    Assistant Director of Career Services

    jumedwar@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-2923
    Luddy Hall 1046

  • Kaitlyn  OwensKaitlyn Owens
    Associate Director of Career Services

    kaitlyn@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1899
    Luddy Hall 1048

  • Jodie  SackleyJodie Sackley
    Senior Associate Director

    jocarlbe@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-6909
    Luddy Hall 1060

  • Kody  SextonKody Sexton
    Associate Director of Academic and Career Planning

    kksexton@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-4941
    Luddy Hall 1034

  • Kendallyn  TeagueKendallyn Teague
    Assistant Director for Employer Relations

    kkthumme@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-8942
    Luddy Hall 1058

  • Karen  WrightKaren Wright
    Career Services Specialist

    kswright@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-6016
    Luddy Hall 1066

Associate Instructor Information

Chase Thiebaut Name: Chase Thiebaut
Year: Graduate Student
Program: Human-Computer Interaction Design (MS)
Email: cthiebau@iu.edu
Clara Bradford 2018 Name: Clara Bradford
Year: Graduate Student
Program: Human-Computer Interaction Design (MS)
Email: cebradfo@iu.edu

Graduate Assistant Information

Nick Freeland Graduate Assistant Name: Nick Freeland
Year: Graduate Student
Program: Human-Computer Interaction Design
Email: nfreelan@indiana.edu

Technical Interviewing Assistant Information

Tyler Citrin Name: Tyler Citrin
Year:
Senior
Major:
Computer Science and Operations Management
Email:tcitrin@indiana.edu
Fiona Ryan 2018 Name: Fiona Ryan
Year: Junior
Major: Computer Science
Email: fkryan@iu.edu

Peer Advisor Information

Brendan Miller Name: Brendan Miller
Year: Junior
Major: Informatics
Email: brepmill@indiana.edu
Andrew Peterson Name: Andrew Peterson
Year:
Junior
Major:
Informatics
Email:
anjpeter@iu.edu
Dante Razo

Name: Dante Razo
Year: Junior
Major: Computer Science
Email: drazo@indiana.edu

Priya Saravanan Name: Priya Saravanan
Year: Senior
Major: Informatics
Email: psaravan@indiana.edu

Office Assistant Information

Tristan-Kollar Name: Tristan Kollar
Year: Senior
Major: Informatics
Email: ttkollar@indiana.edu
Jake Marcinek Name: Jake Marcinek
Year: Senior
Major: Informatics
Email: jmarcine@indiana.edu
Alec Pfledderer Name: Alec Pfledderer
Year: Senior
Major: Informatics
Email: alpfledd@indiana.edu
Andrew Peterson Name: Andrew Peterson
Year: Junior
Major: Informatics
Email: anjpeter@iu.edu
Stephanie Runte Name: Stephanie Runte
Year: Junior
Major: Informatics
Email: srunte@iu.edu

Cox Scholar Intern

Kierstin Runkel Name: Kierstin Runkel
Year: Senior
Major: Nursing
Email: knrunkel@indiana.edu