Home

Emeritus Faculty

  • Name

    Contact

    Areas of Interest

  • Daniel  CallisonDaniel Callison
    Professor Emeritus, Library and Information Science and Continuing Studies, School of Education

    callison@indiana.edu

    Informatics East

    • Blaise  CroninBlaise Cronin
      Rudy Professor Emeritus of Information Science

      bcronin@indiana.edu

      • Michael  DunnMichael Dunn
        Founding Dean Emeritus, Professor Emeritus of Informatics and Computer Science

        dunn@indiana.edu
        (812) 856-5418
        Informatics West 316

        • Algebraic Logic
        • Information Based Logics
        • Non-Standard Logics (esp. Relevance Logic)
      • Kent Dybvig
        Professor Emeritus of Computer Science

        dyb@cs.indiana.edu
        (812) 855-8653

        • Shirley  FitzgibbonsShirley Fitzgibbons
          Associate Professor Emerita, School of Library and Information Science

          fitzgibb@indiana.edu

          Web and Communications House

          • Dennis  GannonDennis Gannon
            Professor Emeritus of Computer Science

            gannon@iu.edu

            • Cloud Computing
          • Michael  GasserMichael Gasser
            Associate Professor Emeritus of Informatics and Computing

            gasser@indiana.edu

            • Artificial Intelligence
            • Cognitive Science
            • Computational Linguistics
          • Stanley  HagstromStanley Hagstrom
            Professor Emeritus of Computer Science

            hagstrom@indiana.edu

            • Digital Simulations of Molecular Structure
          • Andrew J HansonAndrew J Hanson
            Professor Emeritus of Computer Science

            hansona@indiana.edu
            (812) 855-5855
            Luddy Hall 3132

            • Artificial Intelligence
            • Astronomy
            • Cognitive Science
          • Stephen P HarterStephen P Harter
            Professor Emeritus, School of Library and Information Science

            harter@indiana.edu

            Web and Communications House

            • Christopher  HaynesChristopher Haynes
              Associate Professor Emeritus, Computer Science

              chaynes@indiana.edu

              • Computer Science Education
              • Software and Systems
              • XML
            • Elin K JacobElin K Jacob
              Emeritus Associate Professor of Library and Information Science

              ejacob@indiana.edu
              (812) 855-4671
              Luddy Hall 2108

              • Classification and Categorization
              • Design and Evaluation of Ontologies and Metadata Schemas
              • Indexing Systems as Cognitive Scaffolding
            • Steven  JohnsonSteven Johnson
              Professor Emeritus of Computer Science

              sjohnson@indiana.edu

              • Software and Systems
            • Thomas E NisongerThomas E Nisonger
              Professor Emeritus, School of Library and Information Science

              nisonge@indiana.edu

              • Christine  OganChristine Ogan
                Professor Emerita of Informatics

                ogan@indiana.edu

                • Social Informatics
              • Franklin  ProsserFranklin Prosser
                Professor Emeritus of Computer Science

                prosser@cs.indiana.edu

                • Computer Science Education
                • Digital Hardware
              • Alice R RobbinAlice R Robbin
                Emeritus Associate Professor of Library and Information Science

                arobbin@indiana.edu

                • Information Policy
                • Qualitative and Quantitative Research Methods
                • Resource Management and Technology
              • Edward  RobertsonEdward Robertson
                Professor Emeritus of Computer Science and Informatics

                edrbtsn@indiana.edu
                (812) 855-4954
                Luddy Hall 3132

                • Database Systems Theory and Practice
                • Enterprise Architectures
                • Information Modeling
              • Robert  SchnabelRobert Schnabel
                Dean Emeritus, Professor Emeritus of Informatics and Computing and Professor Emeritus of Computer Science

                schnabel@indiana.edu
                (812) 856-1079

                • Scientific and Parallel Computation
              • Debora  ShawDebora Shaw
                Professor Emerita, School of Informatics and Computing Bloomington campus

                shawd@indiana.edu

                • George  SpringerGeorge Springer
                  Professor Emeritus of Computer Science

                  springer@cs.indiana.edu
                  (617) 916-5594

                  • Programming Language Education
                • Herbert S WhiteHerbert S White
                  Distinguished Professor Emeritus, School of Library and Information Science



                  Web and Communications House

                  • Gary Wiggins
                    Librarian Emeritus

                    wiggins@indiana.edu

                    • David  WiseDavid Wise
                      Professor Emeritus of Computer Science

                      dswise@cs.indiana.edu

                      • Applicative Programming
                      • Multiprocessing Architectures and Algorithms