Home

Faculty

  • Name

    Contact

    Areas of Interest

  • Raj   AcharyaRaj Acharya
    Dean, Rudy Professor of Engineering, Computer Science and Informatics

    dean@soic.indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1079
    Luddy Hall 3156

    • Big Data Mining
    • Bioinformatics
    • Immune System Inspired Security Algorithms
  • Yong-Yeol  AhnYong-Yeol Ahn
    Associate Professor of Informatics and Computing

    yyahn@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-2920
    Informatics East 316

    • Bioinformatics
    • Cognitive Science
    • Complex Networks and Systems
  • Ariful  AzadAriful Azad
    Assistant Professor of Intelligent Systems Engineering

    azad@iu.edu

    Luddy Hall 4122

    • High Performance Computing
    • Bioinformatics
    • Parallel and Distributed Computing
  • Maria  BondessonMaria Bondesson
    Associate Professor, Intelligent Systems Engineering

    mbondess@iu.edu
    (812) 855-1709
    Simon Hall 043F, 212 S Hawthorne Dr, Bloomington, IN 47405

    • Developmental Toxicology
    • Computational Toxicology
    • High Throughput Screening
  • Volker  BrendelVolker Brendel
    Professor of Biology and Computer Science

    vbrendel@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-7074
    Simon Hall 205C

    • Bioinformatics
    • Computational Genome Science
    • Cyberinfrastructure and e-Science
  • Mehmet  DalkilicMehmet Dalkilic
    Associate Professor of Informatics and Computing

    dalkilic@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-3010
    Luddy Hall 3056

    • Bioinformatics
    • Data Mining
    • Database Theory and Systems
  • Matthew  HahnMatthew Hahn
    Professor of Computer Science

    mwh@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-7001

    • Bioinformatics
  • Paul  MacklinPaul Macklin
    Associate Professor

    macklinp@iu.edu
    (626) 372-1203
    Luddy Hall 4128

    • Cancer
    • Computational Biology
    • Multicellular Systems Biology
  • Paul  PurdomPaul Purdom
    Professor of Computer Science

    pwp@cs.indiana.edu
    (812) 855-1501
    Luddy Hall 3124

    • Analysis of Algorithms
    • Bioinformatics
    • Data Mining
  • Predrag  RadivojacPredrag Radivojac
    Professor of Computer Science and Informatics

    predrag@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1851
    Luddy Hall 2048

    • Bioinformatics
    • Data Mining
    • Machine Learning
  • Luis  RochaLuis Rocha
    Professor of Informatics

    rocha@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1832
    Informatics East 301

    • Complex Networks and Systems
    • Bioinformatics
    • Cognitive Science
  • S. Cenk  SahinalpS. Cenk Sahinalp
    Professor of Computer Science

    cenksahi@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-7260
    Luddy Hall 2058

    • Computational Biology and Bioinformatics
    • Genomics
    • Algorithms
  • Endre  SomogyiEndre Somogyi
    Lecturer

    somogyie@indiana.edu

    Simon Hall

    • Hybrid Systems Modeling
    • Physically Based Modeling and Simulation
    • Programming Languages
  • Haixu  TangHaixu Tang
    Director, Data Science Academic Programs

    hatang@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1859
    Luddy Hall 2060

    • Bioinformatics
    • Data Mining
  • David  WildDavid Wild
    Associate Professor of Informatics and Computing

    djwild@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1848
    Informatics West

    • Bioinformatics
    • Cheminformatics
    • Data Mining
  • Yuzhen  YeYuzhen Ye
    Professor of Informatics and Computer Science

    yye@indiana.edu

    Luddy Hall 2046

    • Bioinformatics
    • Data Mining
    • Data Science