Seven SICE faculty members honored with IU Trustees Teaching Award

Selma Teaching

Seven members of the faculty at the School of Informatics, Computing, and Engineering have been honored with the prestigious Indiana University Trustees Teaching Award.

The award honors faculty members who have a positive impact on learning through the direct teaching of students. They were nominated by each program for their teaching, research, and service to the school.

Seven SICE faculty members received the award.

“We’re very proud of the recipients of this honor who have made an immediate impact on our students,” said Raj Acharya, dean of SICE. “Their energy and dedication make them worthy of this honor, and they are true assets to our school program.”

The honorees from SICE include Assistant Professor Feng Qian and Associate Professor Gregory Rawlins from the Department of Computer Science; Associate Professor Selma Sabanovic, Professor Martin Siegel, and Senior Lecturer Dan Richert from the Department of Informatics; Assistant Professor Devan Ray Donaldson from the Department of Information and Library Science; and Professor Martin Swany from the Department of Intelligence Systems Engineering.

“I’m proud to see the outstanding teaching of so many SICE faculty recognized as some of the university’s best teachers,” said David Leake, executive associate dean of SICE. “Teaching excellence is a hallmark of our school. To be singled out for this honor reflects their truly exceptional contributions advancing our educational mission."

Media Contact

Ken Bikoff
Communications Specialist
Phone: (812) 856-6908