Home

Student Ambassadors

The Ambassador program is comprised of a very selective group of outstanding students who represent the School of Informatics, Computing, and Engineering in a variety of outreach activities.   Student Ambassadors provide an invaluable service to the School of Informatics, Computing, and Engineering by taking part in activities related to community outreach, current IU student retention, and recruiting of current and prospective IU students.

  • Goals

    • Represent the School of Informatics, Computing, and Engineering from the student's perspective.
    • Provide opportunities for students and their families to talk with current students about their experiences at SICE.
    • Positively impact recruiting efforts at on and off campus events.
  • Prospective Students

    If you are interested in learning more about what student life is like here in the School of Informatics, Computing, and Engineering or if you have any questions that you would like answered, please reach out to individual ambassador(s) directly! To schedule a visit to SICE and tour of Luddy Hall, email siceugrd+recruiting@indiana.edu.
  • Current IU Students

    Show Your School Spirit: be an Ambassador. Web sites are great, but for the real scoop on what it is like at a school, everyone knows you have to talk to students. Our undergraduate ambassadors give their take on our school to high schoolers, parents, and current IU students. They mentor new students, host visiting students, and attend recruiting and open house events all while building the communication and leadership skills that employers love. If you are interested in becoming an ambassador, contact Natalie Edwards, Associate Director of Undergraduate Recruiting, at natjedwa@indiana.edu.

Below are the current school ambassadors. If you have any questions or want to learn more about ambassadors' majors, minors, specializations, or cognates just send them a direct email!

  • Tara Aggarwal
    Sophomore in Computer Science and Marketing
    taraggar@iu.edu

    Lombard, Illinois

     
  • Allissia Baublet
    Senior in Informatics
    abaublet@iu.edu

    Bluffton, Indiana

     
  • Renee Bialas
    Senior in Computer Science
    rbialas@iu.edu

    Darien, Illinois

     
  • Gabrielle Cantor
    Junior in Intelligent Systems Engineering
    gcantor@iu.edu

    Denver, Colorado

     
  • Justin Drinkall
    Senior in Informatics
    jdrinkal@iu.edu

    Mishawaka, Indiana

     
  • Anne Effron
    Senior in Informatics
    ayeffron@iu.edu

    Evansville, IN

     
  • Brian Emmons
    Junior in Informatics
    briemmon@iu.edu

    Bloomington, IN

     
  • Ferris Esposito
    Sophomore in Computer Science and Math
    fesposi@iu.edu

    Dyer, Indiana

     
  • Maddie Fain

    Maddie Fain
    Junior in Intelligent Systems Engineering
    madfain@iu.edu

     
  • Brandon Fischer
    Sophomore in Intelligent Systems Engineering
    bfisch9@iu.edu

    Carmel, Indiana

     
  • Renan Jewell
    Freshman in Intelligent Systems Engineering
    renjewel@iu.edu

    Bloomington, Indiana

     
  • Davis Joseph
    Sophomore in Informatics
    datjosep@iu.edu

    Bloomington, Indiana

     
  • Andrew Kim
    Junior in Computer Science
    anykim@iu.edu

    Atlanta, Georgia

     
  • Tristan Kollar
    Senior in Informatics

    Valparaiso, Indiana

     
  • Bhasi Mehta
    Senior in Informatics
    bvmehta@iu.edu

    San Jose, California

     
  • Michael Mitsch
    Freshman in Intelligent Systems Engineering
    mfmitsch@iu.edu

    Muncie, Indiana

     
  • Erin Moloney
    Freshman in Intelligent Systems Engineering
    emoloney@iu.edu

    Cedar Lake, Indiana

     
  • Naren Singh
    Freshman in Intelligent Systems Engineering
    nssingh@iu.edu

    Mason, Ohio

     
  • Umar Qureshi
    Senior in Informatics
    umquresh@indiana.edu

    Columbus, Indiana

     
  • Stephen Railing
    Senior in Computer Science
    sjrailin@iu.edu

    Columbus, IN

     
  • Zoe Railing

    Zoe Railing
    Senior in Informatics
    zrailing@iu.edu

    Columbus, Indiana

     
  • Paul Roesler
    Freshman in Intelligent Systems Engineering
    proesler@iu.edu

    Beverly Hills, Michigan

     
  • Stephanie Runte
    Junior in Informatics
    srunte@iu.edu

    Fishers, Indiana

     
  • Katie Spoon
    Senior in Computer Science
    kspoon@iu.edu

    Columbus, Indiana

     
  • Payton Thackery
    Senior in Computer Science
    pcthacke@iu.edu

    Anderson, Indiana

     
  • Taylor Uhl
    Junior in Informatics
    tayuhl@iu.edu

    Floyds Knobs, Indiana

     
  • Nina Updike
    Sophomore in Informatics
    nupdike@iu.edu

    Fishers, Indiana

     
  • Connor Ward
    Senior in Computer Science and Management
    conward@iu.edu

    Indianapolis, Indiana

     
  • Mallory Weber
    Junior in Informatics
    msweber@iu.edu

    Fort Wayne, Indiana